Testimonials

98.3% of clients would refer friends and family to us.

anonymous

All the staff and Vets are friendly and very knowledgeable. They truly care about my dog. Easy to get an appointment.

Dec 22, 2018
- 20 days ago
Freeland Animal Hospital5.0
578 reviews
  • 5.0
524 reviews
  • 4.0
35 reviews
  • 3.0
7 reviews
  • 2.0
5 reviews
  • 1.0
7 reviews

Page: 1234 ... 58Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 5.0
Dec 30, 2018
bob & priscillakIndianapolis
Freeland Animal Hospital

As always very caring and efficient staff.

- 12 days ago

  • 5.0
Dec 29, 2018
tom & martagIndianapolis
Freeland Animal Hospital

You all take such good care of him. Thank you!

- 13 days ago

  • 5.0
Dec 28, 2018
richard & amyhIndianapolis
Freeland Animal Hospital

Dolly always enjoys going to FAH.

- 14 days ago

  • 5.0
Dec 23, 2018
cathysIndpls
Freeland Animal Hospital

Wonderful and loving care for both our rescue Bostons!

- 19 days ago

  • 5.0
Dec 22, 2018
molly & toddtIndianapolis
Freeland Animal Hospital

Always wonderful and professional.

- 20 days ago

  • 2.0
Dec 22, 2018
sarah & joeymIndianapolis
Freeland Animal Hospital

A few things made this visit less enjoyable than others:
1. The wrong cat was scheduled for an appointment so there was an initial mix-up.
2. Before arriving for the appointment, the vet told us that due to the cat's ringworm, the cat would need a shave down, which we interpreted as ALL of her hair cut. We did not know that "shave down" was the same as a "lion cut", which is what she receives everytime anyway. So there was a mix-up on exactly what was different on this haircut than previous ones. (There was no difference at all, even though the cat had ringworm).
3. We were told 3 days before the visit that the haircut would be $60, which we understood would be a little higher than the $50 it was last time because of extra precautions or techniques the groomer had to do because of the ringworm. At the visit, I was told it was $65 and that $65 is the normal cost for all cat haircuts now. So not only were we told incorrectly on the price ($60 vs $65), the price had gone up in just 6 months from $50 to $65, which is a 30% increase.
4. I remain confused about the rewards program because I have no assurance that we get stamped every time we go there for services. There is no visibility in the app to tell me what day each stamp was for. And the vet techs do not automatically stamp you - it is up to the customer to remember. Which, even if you remember after the fact and request a retroactive stamp, it is often a pain to get that stamp added. If the dates could be associated with the stamps, that would help a lot.
5. The employees you interact with when first arriving can make or break the experience. It is important for the employees to smile, be pleasant/friendly, and make you feel welcome throughout your interaction with them.

- 20 days ago
Comments from the practice
Thank you for your feedback. Regarding the rewards program, adding details associated with the stamps is a wonderful idea. As the program is still in its early stages, we will share this recommendation with the developers (we ourselves are hoping one day this is integrated to be automated). Dr. Freeland is currently out of office, but all other concerns will be discussed upon his return. Please let us know if there is anything we can assist with in the meantime. Once again, we appreciate your feedback.

  • 5.0
Dec 18, 2018
donnadIndianapolis
Freeland Animal Hospital

As always everyone treated Dublin kindly and it seemed that they gave him some extra TLC. He is an old little guy with some health issues and he was very well taken care of. We so appreciate this.

- 23 days ago

  • 4.0
Dec 18, 2018
cheryllIndianapolis
Freeland Animal Hospital

Mary always does a fantastic job on my pup!! I really appreciate her. Thanks for taking care of my dog and his grooming needs!!

- 24 days ago

  • 5.0
Dec 18, 2018
jimmMcCordsville
Freeland Animal Hospital

First visit. Wonderful staff and Doctors. Highly recommend

- 24 days ago

  • 5.0
Dec 12, 2018
sandyrMcCordsville
Freeland Animal Hospital

My baby looked great and seemed happy when I picked him up. Thank you for caring for him while I was away.
Sandy

- 30 days ago

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our clients.



Location

Find us on the map

Office Hours

Our Regular Schedule

Monday:

7:00 AM

6:00 PM

Tuesday:

7:00 AM

6:00 PM

Wednesday:

7:00 AM

6:00 PM

Thursday:

7:00 AM

6:00 PM

Friday:

7:00 AM

6:00 PM

Saturday:

8:00 AM

12:00 pm

Sunday:

Closed